Staff

Name, degree, position

Phone (+48)

Organizational Unit  
Management position

Research interests / personal webpage

E-mail

Aneta A.  Anczkiewicz,

PhD 

Assistant professor


12 3705 260

Research Centre in Kraków

low geothermochronology, fission tracks, diagenesis, pyrite formation

personal info 

ndstruzi@cyf-kr.edu.pl

Robert  Anczkiewicz
PhD, DSc.

Associate Professor

12 3705 224 (210/258)

Research Centre in Kraków
Head of Geochronology and Isotope Geochemistry Research Group

geochronology, isotope geochemistry, metamorphic geology

personal info 

r.anczkiewicz@ingpan.krakow.pl

Agnieszka  Arabas

PhD

Assistant professor

12 3705 206

Research Centre in Kraków

Jurassic, palaeoenvironment, palaeoclimate, carbon cycle, temperature proxies

personal info 

a.arabas@twarda.pan.pl

Michał  Banaś 
MSc.

Technician Expert

12 3705 253

Research Centre in Kraków
Geological Museum

 

m.banas@ingpan.krakow.pl

Barbara Barylska
PhD

Assistant

12 3705 242

Research Centre in Kraków 
b.bozek@ingpan.krakow.pl  

Łukasz  Birski 
PhD

Assistant professor

22 6978-735Research Centre in Warszawa 
l.birski@twarda.pan.pl  

Magdalena  Błachowska 

MSc.
Administration and Economics

12 3705 203

Research Centre in Kraków 

m.blachowska@ingpan.krakow.pl

MSc.
Marcin  Błaszczyk 
Assistant

22 6978-758

Research Centre in Warszawa 

marcin.blaszczyk@twarda.pan.pl

MSc.
Alicja  Bobrowska‑Borowiec 
Administration

12 3705 233

Research Centre in Kraków 

a.borowiec@ingpan.krakow.pl

Maciej  Bojanowski 

PhD, DSc.
Associate Professor

22 6978-804

Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Doctoral Studies

Sedimentary petrology and isotope geochemistry

personal info 

mbojan@twarda.pan.pl

Greta Brancaleoni

MSc.

Technician

 Research Centre in Warszawa 
greta.brancaleoni@twarda.pan.pl

Karolina  Brodzińska‑Górka

MSc.
Accountant

12 3705 235

Research Centre in Kraków 

k.brodzinska@ingpan.krakow.pl

Bartosz  Budzyń 

PhD, DSc.
Associate Professor

12 3705 250

Research Centre in Kraków
Head of Record of petrogenetic processes in mineral domains

metamorphic petrology, geochronology, geochemistry

personal info 

ndbudzyn@cyf-kr.edu.pl

Małgorzata Cegiełka

MSc.
Assistant

22 6978 888Research Centre in Warszawa

 

 

m.cegielka@twarda.pan.pl

Jakub Ciążela

PhD
Assistant professor

71 337-63-54Research Centre in Wrocław

personal info 

j.ciazela@twarda.pan.pl

Paweł  Ciepiela 
Administration

12 3705 236

Research Centre in Kraków 

p.ciepiela@ingpan.krakow.pl

Zuzanna  Ciesielska 

BEng, MSc.
Technician

12 3705 242

Research Centre in Kraków 

z.ciesielska@ingpan.krakow.pl

Urszula Ciołko

MSc.

Technician - Trainee

22 6978-7806Research Centre in Warszawa 
urszciolko@twarda.pan.pl

Ewa  Deput 
Technician

22 6978-703

Research Centre in Warszawa 
 

Arkadiusz  Derkowski 

PhD, DSc.
Associate Professor

12 3705 226

Research Centre in Kraków
 

clay minerals, gas shales, 
K-Ar isotope dating

personal info 

a.derkowski@ingpan.krakow.pl

Elżbieta  Gacyk 

MSc.
Curator

22 6978-743

Research Centre in Warszawa 

e.gacyk@twarda.pan.pl

Michał  Gąsiorowski

PhD, DSc.
Associate Professor

22 6978-742

Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Uranium-Series Laboratory

sedimentology, palaeolimnology, Quaternary geology 

mgasior@twarda.pan.pl

Beata  Gebus‑Czupyt
PhD

Assistant

22 6978-714

Research Centre in Warszawa
Manager of Stable Isotope Laboratory

 

b.gebus@twarda.pan.pl

Przemysław  Gedl 

PhD, DSc.
Assistant professor

12 3705 231 (208)

Research Centre in Kraków

Head of Sample Preparation Laboratory

Biostratigraphy and palaeoecology of Dinoflagellatacysts (dinocysts)

p.gedl@ingpan.krakow.pl

George G. Bivin
PhD

Assistant

12 3705 222Research Centre in Kraków 
b.george@ingpan.krakow.pl

MSc.

Wiktoria Gmochowska

Doctoral student

wiktoria.gmochowska@gmail.com  

Karolina  Godos 
MSc.

Technician

12 3705 222Research Centre in Kraków 
k.kobos@ingpan.krakow.pl

Marta Godzwon

MSc.

BIN

22 6978761 (701)Research Centre in Warszawa 
m.godzwon@twarda.pan.pl

Elżbieta  Gogacz 

MSc. 
Administration Expert

22 6978-700

Research Centre in Warszawa 

e.gogacz@twarda.pan.pl

Jan  Goleń
MSc.

Technician

12 3705 268 (212)

Research Centre in Kraków 

j.golen@ingpan.krakow.pl

Magdalena Goryl 
MSc.

Technician

 

Research Centre in Kraków 
m.goryl@ingpan.krakow.pl

Alicja  Grad

MSc.
Administration Expert

71 337-63-42
(tel/fax)

Research Centre in Wrocław 

algrad@tlen.pl

Katarzyna  Gros 

PhD
Assistant

22 6978-814

Research Centre in Warszawa 

klisowiec@twarda.pan.pl

Tomasz  Grycuk

PhD
Informatics Expert

22 6978-820

Research Centre in Warszawa 

grycuk@twarda.pan.pl

Helena  Hercman 

PhD, DSc.
Associate Professor

22 6978-726

Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of the Research Centre

karst geology and Quaternary geochronology

hhercman@twarda.pan.pl

Magdalena Hłobił‑Zwiercan
MSc.

Librarian

12 3705 245

Research Centre in Kraków
Library in Kraków

 

m.hlobil@ingpan.krakow.pl

Krzysztof  Izydorczyk
MSc.

Data Protection Officer

22 6978-724

Research Centre in Warszawa 

k.izydorczyk@twarda.pan.pl

Maciej Jaranowski

MSc

Technician - Trainee

 

12 3705 222Research Centre in Kraków 
m.jaranowski@ingpan.krakow.pl

Adam  Jaracz

MA

Administration and Economics

12 3705 239

Research Centre in Kraków
Deputy Head for Organization

 

a.jaracz@ingpan.krakow.pl

Agata  Jarzynka 

PhD
Research Specialist

12 3705 217 (254)

Research Centre in Kraków
Geological Museum

 

a.jarzynka@ingpan.krakow.pl

Mirosław  Jastrzębski 

PhD, DSc.
Assistant professor

71 337-63-54

Research Centre in Wrocław
Head of the Research Centre

structural geology, petrology 

personal info 

mjast@twarda.pan.pl

Aleksandra  Jaźwa 

MSc.
Technician Expert

 

Research Centre in Wrocław

 
aleksandra.jazwa@twarda.pan.pl

Karol  Jewuła 
MSc.

Assistant

+44(0)7955638705

Research Centre in Krakówpersonal info

k.jewula@ingpan.krakow.pl

Nadine Kanik
MSc.

Assistant

12 3705 264

Research Centre in Kraków 
n.kanik@ingpan.krakow.pl

Joanna  Karpieńska
Accountant

22-6978-730

Research Centre in Warszawa 

j.nowakowska@twarda.pan.pl

Karolina Kaucha

BEng

Technician - Trainee

22-6978-711Research Centre in Warszawa 
k.kaucha@twarda.pan.pl

Artur  Kędzior 

PhD, DSc.
Assistant professor

12 3705 237

Research Centre in Kraków
 

sedimentology

personal info 

a.kedzior@ingpan.krakow.pl

Izabela  Kocjan 
Technician

12 3705 214 (229)

Research Centre in Kraków 

i.kocjan@ingpan.krakow.pl

Jolanta  Kotowicz 
MSc.

Human Resource Expert

22 6978-722

Research Centre in Warszawa 

jkotowicz@twarda.pan.pl

Mariola  Kowalik 
BEng. MSc.

Assistant

12 3705 241 (208)

Research Centre in Kraków 

m.kowalik@ingpan.krakow.pl

Nina  Kowalik 

MSc.
Geochemist

12 3705 259

Research Centre in Kraków 

n.kowalik@ingpan.krakow.pl

Marta  Koziarska 

BEng, MSc.
Geochemist

12 3705 209 (210)

Research Centre in Kraków 

m.koziarska@ingpan.krakow.pl

Urszula  Kozicka 

MSc.
Chief Accountant

22 6978-733

Research Centre in Warszawa
Chief Accountant of the Institute

 

ukozicka@twarda.pan.pl

Maciej  Krajcarz 

PhD, DSc.
Assistant professor

22 6978-989

Research Centre in Warszawa

Head of Stable Isotope Laboratory
  

geologia czwartorzędu, geoarcheologia, tafonomia kręgowców

personal info 

mkrajcarz@twarda.pan.pl

Piotr  Król

MSc.
PhD student

22 6978-811

Research Centre in Warszawa 

piotr.krol@twarda.pan.pl

Łukasz  Kruszewski 

PhD DSc.
Assistant professor

22 6978-717

Research Centre in Warszawa

mineralogy and geochemistry of coal-fire zones,   secondary minerals, Powder X-Ray Diffraction, Rietveld method,   HTPXRD,   trace element mobilization, mineral systematics, new mineral species, (EPMA), SEM-EDS, gas analysis

personal info 

lkruszewski@twarda.pan.pl

Piotr  Krzywiec 

PhD, DSc.
Associate Professor

22 6978-749

Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Seismic Interpretation and Basin Analysis Research Group

 

piotr.krzywiec@twarda.pan.pl

Mateusz  Kufrasa
MSc. 

Assistant

22 6978-713

Research Centre in Warszawa

structural geology, tectonics, cross-section balancing, seismic interpretation, structural modelling

personal info 

mateusz.kufrasa@twarda.pan.pl

Anna  Kukuła

PhD
Assistant

71 337-63-44

Research Centre in Wrocław

personal info 

a.kukula@twarda.pan.pl

Artur  Kuligiewicz 

PhD
Assistant professor

12 3705 232

Research Centre in Kraków

 

personal info 

a.kuligiewicz@ingpan.krakow.pl

Małgorzata  Lempart-Drozd
MSc. 

Assistant

12 3705 213

Research Centre in Kraków
Acting Manager of Clay Minerals Laboratory

 

m.lempart@ingpan.krakow.pl

Anna  Łosiak

PhD
Assistant professor

71 341-63-41

Research Centre in Wrocław

Surfaces of extraterrestrial bodies, impact craters

personal info 

anna.losiak@twarda.pan.pl

PhD, DSc. Professor
Teresa  Madeyska
Professor emeritus

22 6978-736

Research Centre in Warszawa

Quaternary geology and palaeogeography 

personal info 

tmadeysk@twarda.pan.pl

MSc. 
Akeek  Maitra 
Technician

12 3705 206 (210, 258)

Research Centre in Kraków 

a.maitra@ingpan.krakow.pl

MSc.

Dariusz Marciniak

Doctoral student

darekmarciniak92@gmail.com  

Milena  Matyszczak 

PhD
Senior Technician Expert

12 3705 209 (210)

Research Centre in Kraków 

m.matyszczak@ingpan.krakow.pl

Stanisław  Mazur

PhD, DSc. Professor

Corresponding member of  PAS

12 3705 230

Deputy Director for Research

Research Centre in Kraków
Head of the Research Centre
Head of Depositional Systems Research Group

tectonics, structural geology, potential fields geophysics, basin analysis

ndmazur@cyf-kr.edu.pl

Mateusz  Mikołajczak 
PhD

Assistant professor

12 3705 221

Research Centre in Kraków 

m.mikolajczak@ingpan.krakow.pl

Joanna  Mirosław‑Grabowska 
PhD, DSc

Associate Professor

22 6978-809

Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Environmental Change - Climate and Human

Quaternary geology

jmirosla@twarda.pan.pl

Rafał  Motyliński 
Administration

22 6978-753

Research Centre in Warszawa 

rmotylinski@twarda.pan.pl

Anna  Mulczyk 

MSc.
Technician Expert

22 6978-806

Research Centre in Warszawa 

amulczyk@twarda.pan.pl

Anna  Nałęcz 

MSc.
Accountant

22 6978-730

Research Centre in Warszawa 

anna.nalecz@twarda.pan.pl

Robert  Niewiara 
BEng, MSc. 

IT

12 3705 263

Research Centre in Kraków 

r.niewiara@ingpan.krakow.pl

Igor  Niezgodzki 
PhD
Assistant professor

12 3705 255

Research Centre in Kraków

palaeoclimatology, palaeoceanography

personal info 

i.niezgodzki@ingpan.krakow.pl

Milena  Obremska 

PhD
Assistant professor

22 6978-805

Research Centre in Warszawa

palynology

mobremska@twarda.pan.pl

Beata  Osłowska‑Lesiak 

BEng
Administration Expert

22 6978-724

Research Centre in Warszawa


 

beatao@twarda.pan.pl

Jörg Ostendorf

PhD
Assistant professor

12 3705 206Research Centre in Kraków

 

j.ostendorf@ingpan.krakow.pl   

Mariusz  Paszkowski 

PhD
Research Specialist

12 3705 249

Research Centre in Kraków

sedimentology, stratigraphy

m.paszkowski@ingpan.krakow.pl

Jacek  Pawlak 

PhD
Assistant professor

22 6978-712

Research Centre in Warszawa 

dzeq@twarda.pan.pl

Małgorzata Ponikowska

MSc.

PhD student

12 13705 221Research Centre in Kraków 
m.ponikowska@ingpan.krakow.pl

Adam  Porowski 

PhD
Research Specialist

22 6978-756

Research Centre in Warszawa

hydrogeology 

personal info 

adamp@twarda.pan.pl

Bogumiła Prytko

Administration

12 3705 200Research Centre in Kraków 
b.prytko@ingpan.krakow.pl

Wiesława  Radmacher 

PhD
Assistant professor

12 3705 255

Research Centre in Kraków

palynology

personal info 

w.radmacher@ingpan.krakow.pl

Magdalena  Radzikowska 

MSc.
Isotope Geochemistry Expert

22 6978-728 (835)

Research Centre in Warszawa 

radzikowska@twarda.pan.pl

Anna  Rogowska 

MSc.
PhD student

22 6978-756

Research Centre in Warszawa 
a.rogowska@twarda.pan.pl

Anastasja  Romanova 

MSc. 
PhD student

22 6978-723

Research Centre in Warszawa 

a.romanova@twarda.pan.pl

Dariusz  Sala 

PhD
Assistant

12 3705 209 (210/258)

Research Centre in Kraków 

d.sala@ingpan.krakow.pl

Anna  Sałacińska 

MSc. 
Assistant

22 6978-811

Research Centre in Warszawa 

anna.salacinska@twarda.pan.pl

Ilona  Sekudewicz

MSc. 
Assistant

22 6978-758

Research Centre in Warszawa 

i.sekudewicz@twarda.pan.pl

Elwira  Sienkiewicz 

PhD, DSc
Assistant professor

22 6978-815

Research Centre in Warszawa

Quaternary palaeobotanics (diatomology)

esienkie@twarda.pan.pl

Paula  Sierpień

MSc.
Assistant

22 6978-711

Research Centre in Warszawa 

paulasierpien@twarda.pan.pl

Tomasz  Siwecki 

BEng.
Technician

12 3705 214 (208)

Research Centre in Kraków 

t.siwecki@ingpan.krakow.pl

Aleksander  Skała 

BEng, PhD
Technician Expert

12 3705 242

Research Centre in Kraków 

a.skala@ingpan.krakow.pl

Ewa  Słaby

PhD, DSc. Professor

22 6978-752

Research Centre in Warszawa
Director of the Institute 
 

geochemistry of magmatic processes

personal info 

e.slaby@twarda.pan.pl

MSc. 
Łukasz  Słonka
Assistant

22 6978-727

Research Centre in Warszawa

applied geophysics

personal info 

lukasz.slonka@twarda.pan.pl

Aleksandra  Stachowska

MSc.
Technician

22 6978 -713

Research Centre in Warszawainterpretation of seismic data, sedimentology, stratigraphy, sedimentary basin analysis, anisotropy of magnetic susceptibility, paleomagnetism

personal info 

aleksandra.stachowska@twarda.pan.pl

Joanna  Stańczak

MSc.
Geochemist

22 6978-806

Research Centre in Warszawa 

j.stanczak@twarda.pan.pl

Jacek  Stienss
BEng. MSc.

Technician

22 6978-711

Research Centre in Warszawa 

jacek.stienss@twarda.pan.pl

Maciej Swęd

MSc.

Assistant

22 6978-711Research Centre in Warszawa 
maciej.swed@twarda.pan.pl

Marek  Szczerba 

PhD, DSc.
Assistant professor

12 3705 213

Research Centre in Kraków
Head of Clay Minerals Research Group

clay mineralogy, spectroscopy, molecular modelling

personal info 

m.szczerba@ingpan.krakow.pl

PhD, DSc. Professor
Krystyna  Szeroczyńska

Professor emeritus

22 6978-812

Research Centre in Warszawa

hydrobiology, palaeolimnology 

personal info 

kszerocz@twarda.pan.pl

Krzysztof  Szymańczyk 
Administration

22-6978-757

Research Centre in Warszawa 

krzyssz@twarda.pan.pl

mgr

Marek Śliwiński

PhD Student
 Research Centre in Wrocław 
marek.sliwinski@twarda.pan.pl

Arkadiusz  Średnicki

BEng, MSc. 

22 6978-750

Research Centre in Warszawa
Deputy Director for Management

 

a.srednicki@twarda.pan.pl

PhD, DSc. Professor
Jan  Środoń 

12 3705 234

Research Centre in Kraków

Clay Mineralogy, Clay Diagenesis

personal info 

j.srodon@ingpan.krakow.pl

PhD, DSc. Professor
Antoni  Tokarski 
Professor emeritus

12 359 17 49

Research Centre in Kraków

 

personal info 

a.tokarski@ingpan.krakow.pl

Fabian  Tramm 

MSc.
PhD student

12 3705 261

Research Centre in Kraków 

f.tramm@ingpan.krakow.pl

Jarosław  Tyszka

PhD, DSc. 
Associate Professor

12 3705 216

Research Centre in Kraków
Head of Biogeosystem Modelling Group

micropalaeontology, theoretical morphology, palaeoecology, palaeoceanography, palaeoclimatology 

personal info 

j.tyszka@ingpan.krakow.pl

Bartosz  Wach 

MSc. 
Technician

22 6978-786

Research Centre in Warszawa 

b.wach@twarda.pan.pl

Liu  Wenhang 

MSc. 
PhD student

22 6978-727

Research Centre in Warszawa 

liu.wenhang@twarda.pan.pl

Marta Wojewódka-Przybył

PhD
Technician

22 6978-803

Research Centre in Warszawa 

m.wojed@twarda.pan.pl

Mariusz Wojtylak

MSc.

Archivist

22 6978761Research Centre in Warszawa 
m.wojtylak@twarda.pan.pl

 

Alicja  Wudarska 

BEng. PhD
Assistant

 

 

Research Centre in Warszawa

isotope geochemistry, minerals of the apatite group, secondary ion mass spectrometry

personal info 

a.giera@ingpan.krakow.pl

Anna  Zagórska 

MSc.
Technician Expert
Safety inspector

12 3705 256 (229/208)

Research Centre in Kraków
 

 

a.zagorska@ingpan.krakow.pl

Edyta  Zawisza 

PhD, DSc. 
Associate Professor

22 6978-813

Research Centre in Warszawa
  

paleolimnology 

personal info 

ezawisza@twarda.pan.pl

Paweł  Ziemiański 

MSc. 
Assistant

12 3705 261

Research Centre in Krakówpersonal info

p.ziemianski@ingpan.krakow.pl

PhD, DSc. Professor
Andrzej  Żelaźniewicz

Professor emeritus

Ordinary member of PAS

71 337-63-45

Research Centre in Wrocław

tectonics and geology of crystalline complexes

andrzejz@twarda.pan.pl
pansudet@pwr.wroc.pl