Instytut Nauk Geologicznych PAN  (Institute of Geological Sciences P.A.S.)
Staff
Phone (48) Organizational Unit  
 Management position
Research interests
/ personal info
E-mail
Dr.
Aneta A.  Anczkiewicz
Adjunct
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 260
12 3705 260
Research Centre in Kraków low geothermochronology, fission tracks, diagenesis, pyrite formation
a.anczkiewicz@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. hab.
Robert  Anczkiewicz
Associate Professor
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 224 (210/258)
12 3705 224 (210/258)
Research Centre in Kraków
Head of Geochronology and Isotope Geochemistry Research Group
geochronology, isotope geochemistry, metamorphic geology
r.anczkiewicz@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr.
Agnieszka  Arabas
Adjunct
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 206
12 3705 206
Research Centre in Kraków Jurassic, palaeoenvironment, palaeoclimate, carbon cycle, temperature proxies
a.arabas@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Olga  Augustyniuk
Technician
22 6978-812 Research Centre in Warszawa  
o.augustyniuk@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Dorota  Bakowska
Technician Expert
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 241 (208)
12 3705 241 (208)
Research Centre in Kraków  
d.bakowska@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Michał  Banaś
Technician Expert
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 253
12 3705 253
Research Centre in Kraków
Geological Museum
 
m.banas@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Łukasz  Birski
Assistant
22 6978-735 Research Centre in Warszawa  
l.birski@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Magdalena  Błachowska
Administration and Economic
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 203
12 3705 203
Research Centre in Kraków  
m.blachowska@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Marcin  Błaszczyk
Assistant
22 6978-735 Research Centre in Warszawa  
marcin.blaszczyk@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Alicja  Bobrowska‑Borowiec
Administration
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 233
12 3705 233
Research Centre in Kraków  
a.borowiec@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. hab.
Maciej  Bojanowski
Associate Professor
22 6978-804 Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Doctoral Studies
Sedimentary petrology and isotope geochemistry
mbojan@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Barbara Bożek
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 242
12 3705 242
Research Centre in Kraków  
b.bozek@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Karolina  Brodzińska‑Górka
Accountant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 235
12 3705 235
Research Centre in Kraków  
k.brodzinska@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. hab.
Bartosz  Budzyń
Associate Professor
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 250
12 3705 250
Research Centre in Kraków
Head of Sample Preparation Laboratory
metamorphic petrology, geochronology, geochemistry

b.budzyn@ingpan.krakow.pl
Paweł  Ciepiela
Administration
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 236
12 3705 236
Research Centre in Kraków  
p.ciepiela@ingpan.krakow.pl
Eng.
Zuzanna  Ciesielska
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 242
12 3705 242
Research Centre in Kraków
 
z.ciesielska@ingpan.krakow.pl
Ewa  Deput
Technician
22 6978-703 Research Centre in Warszawa  
Dr. hab.
Arkadiusz  Derkowski
Associate Professor
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 226
12 3705 226
Research Centre in Kraków
Deputy Director for Research
clay minerals, gas shales,
K-Ar isotope dating

a.derkowski@ingpan.krakow.pl
Professor
Jan  Dowgiałło
Professor emeritus
22 6978-723 Research Centre in Warszawa  
dowgian@twarda.pan.pl
Bożena  Frydrych
Administration
22 6978-743 Research Centre in Warszawa  
bf@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Elżbieta  Gacyk
Curator
22 6978-743 Research Centre in Warszawa  
e.gacyk@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Luiza  Galbarczyk‑Gąsiorowska
22 6978-701
Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Scientific Information Office
 
luiza.galbarczyk@twarda.pan.pl
Dr. hab.
Michał  Gąsiorowski
Associate Professor
22 6978-742 Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Uranium-Series Laboratory
sedimentology, palaeolimnology, Quaternary geology 
mgasior@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Beata  Gebus‑Czupyt
Assistant
22 6978-714 Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of Stable Isotope Laboratory
 
b.gebus@twarda.pan.pl
Dr. hab.
Przemysław  Gedl
Adjunct
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 231 (208)
12 3705 231 (208)
Research Centre in Kraków Biostratigraphy and palaeoecology of Dinoflagellata cysts (dinocysts)
p.gedl@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Elżbieta  Gogacz
Administration Expert of the Scientific Secretariat
22 6978-700 Research Centre in Warszawa  
e.gogacz@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Jan  Goleń
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 268 (212
12 3705 268 (212)
Research Centre in Kraków  
j.golen@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Magdalena Goryl
Technician
telepraca
Research Centre in Kraków  
m.goryl@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Alicja  Grad
Administration Expert
71 337-63-42
(tel/fax)
Research Centre in Wrocław  
algrad@tlen.pl
Dr.
Katarzyna  Gros
Assistant
22 6978-814 Research Centre in Warszawa  
klisowiec@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Tomasz  Grycuk
Informatics Expert
22 6978-820 Research Centre in Warszawa  
grycuk@twarda.pan.pl
Dr. hab.
Helena  Hercman
Associate Professor
22 6978-726 Research Centre in Warszawa
Head of the Research Centre
karst geology and Quaternary geochronology
hhercman@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Magdalena Hłobił‑Zwiercan
Librarian
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 245
12 3705 245
Research Centre in Kraków
Library in Kraków
 
m.hlobil@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Krzysztof  Izydorczyk
Data Protection Officer
22 6978-724 Research Centre in Warszawa  
k.izydorczyk@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Adam  Jaracz
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 239
12 3705 239
Research Centre in Kraków
Deputy Head of Administration and Economics Office
Deputy Head of Organization
 
a.jaracz@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Elżbieta  Jaroszewicz
Assistant
22 6978-803 Research Centre in Warszawa  
e.jaroszewicz@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Agata  Jarzynka
Research Specialist
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 217 (254)
12 3705 217 (254)
Research Centre in Kraków
Geological Museum
 
a.jarzynka@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. hab.
Mirosław  Jastrzębski
Adjunct
71 337-63-54 Research Centre in Wrocław
Head of the Research Centre
structural geology, petrology

mjast@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Aleksandra  Jaźwa
Technician Expert

Research Centre in Wrocław

aleksandra.jazwa@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Karol  Jewuła
Assistant
+44(0)7955638705 Research Centre in Kraków  
k.jewula@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. hab.
Artur  Kędzior
Adjunct
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 237
12 3705 237
Research Centre in Kraków
 
sedimentology

a.kedzior@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Karolina  Kobos
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 222 (212)
12 3705 222
Research Centre in Kraków  
k.kobos@ingpan.krakow.pl
Izabela  Kocjan
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 214 (229)
12 3705 214 (229)
Research Centre in Kraków  
i.kocjan@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Jan  Kolebski
Technician-Administration Expert
22 6978-786
Research Centre in Warszawa
 
jan.kolebski@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Jolanta  Kotowicz
Human Resource Expert
22 6978-722 Research Centre in Warszawa  
jkotowicz@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Mariola  Kowalik
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 241 (208)
12 3705 241 (208)
Research Centre in Kraków  
m.kowalik@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Nina  Kowalik
Geochemist
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 259
12 3705 259
Research Centre in Kraków  
n.kowalik@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc. Eng.
Marta  Koziarska
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 209 (210)
12 3705 209 (210)
Research Centre in Kraków  
m.koziarska@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Urszula  Kozicka
Chief Accountant
22 6978-733 Research Centre in Warszawa
Chief Accountant of the Institute
 
ukozicka@twarda.pan.pl
Dr. hab.
Maciej  Krajcarz
Adjunct
22 6978-989 Research Centre in Warszawa
  
geologia czwartorzędu, geoarcheologia, tafonomia kręgowców
mkrajcarz@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Piotr  Król
PhD student
22 6978-811 Research Centre in Warszawa  
piotr.krol@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Tomasz  Kruszec
Administration
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 205
12 3705 205
Research Centre in Kraków  
t.kruszec@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr.
Łukasz  Kruszewski
Adjunct
22 6978-717 Research Centre in Warszawa mineralogy and geochemistry of burning cool-mining dumps, pegmatites, weathering processes, X-Ray diffraction, electron microskopy
lkruszewski@twarda.pan.pl
Dr. hab.
Piotr  Krzywiec
Associate Professor
22 6978-749 Research Centre in Warszawa
Coordinator of Seismic Interpretation and Basin Analysis Research Group
 
piotr.krzywiec@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Mateusz  Kufrasa
Assistant
22 6978-713 Research Centre in Warszawa structural geology, tectonics, cross-section balancing, seismic interpretation, structural modelling
mateusz.kufrasa@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Anna  Kukuła
Assistant
71 337-63-44 Research Centre in Wrocław  
a.kukula@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Artur  Kuligiewicz
Adjunct
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 264
12 3705 264
Research Centre in Kraków  
a.kuligiewicz@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. hab.
Monika A.  Kusiak
Associate Professor
22 6978-741 Research Centre in Warszawa geochronology, geochemistry, mineralogy
mkusiak@twarda.pan.pl
Danuta  Kusy
Technician
22 6978-711 Research Centre in Warszawa  
dkusy@twarda.pan.pl
Professor
Stanisław  Kwiatkowski
Professor emeritus
12 266 48 59 Research Centre in Kraków  
s.kwiatkowski@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Małgorzata  Lempart
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 252
12 3705 252
Research Centre in Kraków
Acting Manager of Clay Minerals Laboratory
 
m.lempart@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Katarzyna  Liszewska
Assistant
22 6978-814 Research Centre in Warszawa  
k.liszewska@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Anna  Łosiak
Adjunct
71 341-63-41 Research Centre in Wrocław Surfaces of extraterrestrial bodies, impact craters
anna.losiak@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Katarzyna  Łuszczak
Adjunct
22 6978-727 Research Centre in Warszawa  
k.luszczak@twarda.pan.pl
Professor
Teresa  Madeyska
Professor emeritus
22 6978-736 Research Centre in Warszawa Quaternary geology and palaeogeography
tmadeysk@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Akeek  Maitra
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 206 (229)
12 3705 206 (229)
Research Centre in Kraków  
a.maitra@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Olga  Martyniak
Archive Expert
22 6978-761 Research Centre in Warszawa
Archive
 
o.martyniak@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Milena  Matyszczak
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 209 (210)
12 3705 209 (210)
Research Centre in Kraków  
m.matyszczak@ingpan.krakow.pl
Professor
Stanisław  Mazur
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 230
12 3705 230
Research Centre in Kraków
Head of the Research Centre
Coordinator of Depositional Systems Research Group
tectonics, structural geology, potential fields geophysics, basin analysis
s.mazur@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr.
Mateusz  Mikołajczak
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 221
12 3705 221
Research Centre in Kraków  
m.mikolajczak@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. hab.
Joanna  Mirosław‑Grabowska 
Associate Professor
22 6978-809 Research Centre in Warszawa
Coordinator of Environmental Change - Climate and Human
Quaternary geology
jmirosla@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Izabela  Moszumańska
Geochemist
Safety inspector
22-6978-761
Research Centre in Warszawa  
i.moszumanska@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Paweł  Motak
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 209 (229)
12 3705 209 (229)
Research Centre in Kraków  
p.motak@ingpan.krakow.pl
Rafał  Motyliński
Administration
22 6978-753 Research Centre in Warszawa  
rmotylinski@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Anna  Mulczyk
Technician Expert
22 6978-806 Research Centre in Warszawa  
amulczyk@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Mentor  Murtezi
Adjunct
  Research Centre in Wrocław structural geology, petrology
mmurtezi@poczta.fm
Dr.
Joanna Najman
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 213
12 3705 213
Research Centre in Kraków  

MSc.
Anna  Nałęcz
Accountant
22 6978-730 Research Centre in Warszawa  
anna.nalecz@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Robert  Niewiara
IT
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 263
12 3705 263
Research Centre in Kraków  
r.niewiara@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Igor  Niezgodzki
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 255
12 3705 255
Research Centre in Kraków palaeoclimatology, palaeoceanography
i.niezgodzki@ingpan.krakow.pl
Joanna  Nowakowska
Accountant
22-6978-730 Research Centre in Warszawa  
j.nowakowska@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Milena  Obremska
Adjunct
22 6978-805 Research Centre in Warszawa palynology
mobremska@twarda.pan.pl
Eng.
Beata  Osłowska‑Lesiak
Administration Expert
22 6978-724 Research Centre in Warszawa  
beatao@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Mariusz  Paszkowski
Research Specialist
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 249
12 3705 249
Research Centre in Kraków sedimentology, stratigraphy
m.paszkowski@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr.
Jacek  Pawlak
Adjunct
22 6978-755 Research Centre in Warszawa  
dzeq@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Adam  Porowski
Research Specialist
22 6978-756 Research Centre in Warszawa hydrogeology

adamp@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Wiesława  Radmacher
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 255
12 3705 255
Research Centre in Kraków palynology

w.radmacher@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Magdalena  Radzikowska
Isotope Geochemistry Expert
22 6978-728 (835) Research Centre in Warszawa  
radzikowska@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Anna  Rogowska
PhD student
22 6978-756 Research Centre in Warszawa  
 
MSc.
Anastasja  Romanova
PhD student
22 6978-723 Research Centre in Warszawa  
a.romanova@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Dariusz  Sala
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 209 (210/258)
12 3705 209 (210/258)
Research Centre in Kraków  
d.sala@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Anna  Sałacińska
Assistant
22 6978-811 Research Centre in Warszawa  
anna.salacinska@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Ilona  Sekudewicz
Assistant
22 6978-709 Research Centre in Warszawa  
i.sekudewicz@twarda.pan.pl
Dr. hab.
Elwira  Sienkiewicz
Adjunct
22 6978-815 Research Centre in Warszawa Quaternary palaeobotanics (diatomology)
esienkie@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Paula  Sierpień
Assistant
22 6978-709 Research Centre in Warszawa  
paulasierpien@twarda.pan.pl
Eng.
Tomasz  Siwecki
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 214 (208)
12 3705 214 (208)
Research Centre in Kraków  
t.siwecki@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr. Eng.
Aleksander  Skała
Technician Expert
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 242
12 3705 242
Research Centre in Kraków  
a.skala@ingpan.krakow.pl
Professor
Ewa  Słaby
22 6978-752 Research Centre in Warszawa
Director of the Institute
Coordinator of Record of petrogenetic processes in mineral domains
geochemistry of magmatic processes

e.slaby@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Łukasz  Słonka
Assistant
22 6978-727 Research Centre in Warszawa applied geophysics

lukasz.slonka@twarda.pan.pl

Anna Spadło
Technician
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 222
12 3705 222
Research Centre in Kraków  
ndspadlo@cyfronet.pl
MSc.
Aleksandra  Stachowska
Technician
22 6978 -713 Research Centre in Warszawa  
aleksandra.stachowska@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Joanna  Stańczak
Geochemist
22 6978-806 Research Centre in Warszawa  
j.stanczak@twarda.pan.pl
Eng.
Jacek  Stienss
Technician
22 6978-735 Research Centre in Warszawa  
jacek.stienss@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Agata  Stypa
Assistant
22 6978-713 Research Centre in Warszawa  
agata.stypa@twarda.pan.pl
Dr.
Marek  Szczerba
Adjunct
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 213
12 3705 213
Research Centre in Kraków
Head of Clay Minerals Research Group
clay mineralogy, spectroscopy, molecular modelling

m.szczerba@ingpan.krakow.pl
Professor
Krystyna  Szeroczyńska
22 6978-812 Research Centre in Warszawa hydrobiology, palaeolimnology

kszerocz@twarda.pan.pl
Krzysztof  Szymańczyk
Administration
22-6978-757 Research Centre in Warszawa  
krzyssz@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Arkadiusz  Średnicki
22 6978-750 Research Centre in Warszawa
Deputy Director for Management


a.srednicki@twarda.pan.pl
Professor
Jan  Środoń
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 234
12 3705 234
Research Centre in Kraków Clay Mineralogy, Clay Diagenesis
j.srodon@ingpan.krakow.pl
Professor
Antoni  Tokarski
Professor emeritus
12 359 17 49 Research Centre in Kraków
a.tokarski@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Fabian  Tramm
PhD student
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 261
12 3705 261
Research Centre in Kraków  
f.tramm@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Agata  Trojan
Geochemist
22 6978-744 Research Centre in Warszawa  
a.majewska@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Maksymilian  Twyrdy
PhD student
71 337-63-43
Research Centre in Wrocław  
maxt026@op.pl
Dr. hab.
Jarosław  Tyszka
Associate Professor
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 216
12 3705 216
Research Centre in Kraków
Coordinator of Biogeosystem Modelling Group
micropalaeontology, theoretical morphology, palaeoecology, palaeoceanography, palaeoclimatology
j.tyszka@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Bartosz  Wach
Technician
22 6978-786 Research Centre in Warszawa  
b.wach@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Liu  Wenhang
PhD student
22 6978-727 Research Centre in Warszawa  
liu.wenhang@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Marta  Wojewódka
Technician
22 6978-803 Research Centre in Warszawa  
m.wojed@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Alicja  Wudarska
Assistant
22 6978-735 Research Centre in Warszawa
a.giera@ingpan.krakow.pl
MSc.
Anna  Zagórska
Technician Expert
Safety inspector
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 256/229/208
12 3705 256 (229/208)
Research Centre in Kraków
Sample Preparation Laboratory
 
a.zagorska@ingpan.krakow.pl
Dr.
Paweł  Zawidzki
Chief specialist
22 6978-711 (712) Research Centre in Warszawa  
pzawidzk@twarda.pan.pl
Dr. hab.
Edyta  Zawisza
Associate Professor
22 6978-813 Research Centre in Warszawa
  
paleolimnology

ezawisza@twarda.pan.pl
MSc.
Paweł  Ziemiański
Assistant
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 261
12 3705 261
Research Centre in Kraków  
p.ziemianski@ingpan.krakow.pl
Professor
Andrzej  Żelaźniewicz
71 337-63-45 Research Centre in Wrocław tectonics and geology of crystalline complexes
andrzejz@twarda.pan.pl
pansudet@pwr.wroc.pl
MSc.
Elżbieta  Żytyńska‑Chwast
Administration
12 3705 200 (switchboard)
Ext. 202
12 3705 202
Research Centre in Kraków  
e.chwast@ingpan.krakow.pl

© 2003-2019  Instytut Nauk Geologicznych PAN